Tags

, , , , ,

Today I feel like clay that is being worked on the potter’s wheel.

I feel weak.

I feel as if pressure is coming at me from all sides.

I feel like nothing I am is beautiful.

I feel like every time I begin to take shape, a flaw develops and I am once again crushed down, to be re-formed.

I cannot see the design into which I am being formed, and it terrifies me.

But today, I can feel the hands of the Potter around me.

I know that He is an expert at this delicate art of formulating humanity.

I know that He looks at my unformed soul and sees what I can be.

I know that to Him, even this formless thing is beautiful.

I know that He does not make any mistakes.

I know that He does not destroy unnecessarily.

I know that I can trust Him.

Isaiah 64:8

“Yet, O LORD, you are our Father.
We are the clay, you are the potter;
we are all the work of your hand.”

