Tags

, , ,

Over the past 10 months I’ve had the joy of being a part of Refresh Ministry and to interact with a completely amazing group of young people. Even though we are from completely different backgrounds, and our age gap is pretty wide, they have been so kind to me and have welcomed me into their community. It’s been a wonderful experience, and I look forward to continuing in helping this ministry function and watching these young men and women become everything that God has planned for them to be!

Recently we began a Girls’ Bible Study which meets once a month. We chat, study the Scripture together and have tons of fun – and we always try to have some kind of craft involved, just to add a little excitement! Our latest meeting was held at Firehouse Pottery in Springfield, Missouri, and it was a blast! It was really enjoyable to see the pieces take on color and design as the girls added their personal touches to what they’d chosen to paint.

While we were at the pottery shop, I took some pictures of the girls. Every one of these ladies is beautiful and unique in her own way, just like the pieces they created! Below is a collage of the pictures I snapped.

